Winter Love (Song), Artist Way thoughts & Sending Love

Happy New Year my friends!  I think I’m still allowed to say that because it is still January…right?

What a whirlwind the last few months have been!  According to some, December 21, 2012 marked the beginning of a period of awakening for us humans.  This may mean chaos gets stirred up in our daily lives while we shift into deeper states of opening to love and embracing our wholeness (this process is not always pretty!).   I’ve been seeing and feeling the shifts in many layers of my life and I feel like I’m being reminded that it’s okay to ask for help from a higher force (or whatever you believe in) and to trust and relax into the flow of your life.

This is not always easy, but I’ve been trying.  I’ve been getting up an hour early for the last month at 6am.  I can hardly believe it.  Trust me, I like my sleep.  But it’s worth it to me.  I spend the first 1/2 hour of the day doing my morning pages (see my previous blog about Julia Cameron’s book The Artist’s Way if you don’t know what morning pages are).  Then I spend the 2nd half hour merging with love, or I guess you could say connecting and opening to a higher power, inside and outside of me.  I relax, close my eyes, quiet my mind, and focus on my breathing.  This is usually a lot easier to do after the 1/2 hour morning pages dump.  Sometimes I’ll ask my angels or guides for help (you don’t need to believe in them for them to believe in you) and sometimes I’ll just sit and focus on my heart and imagine beautiful rays of love flowing into my being.  I imagine this love pouring into me from above, filling me up like I’m a cup of tea.  (This book: Ask Your Guides by Sonia Choquette, is awesome if you are at all interested in learning how to connect with your helpers).

When I feel like I’m filled with love, usually I’ll focus on a few people I want to send love to.  I get an image of them in my mind and then imagine their own personal, beautiful, unique light radiating from them and filling them with happiness, health, love, peace.   It’s almost like I’m a magnet, calling into focus that love and light by focusing on it shining in them.  We are connected to each other more than we realize and I’ve found this visualization to be powerful.  When you give love you can’t help but receive it too, so any time you’re feeling depleted, just connect to the energy of love and try sending it to another person, or even an animal.  You’ll instantly feel love yourself because we get what we give.

I’m also really excited to tell you that I just released my second single, Winter Love, from my upcoming album, Take Me As I Am (release April/2013).   Compared to the heat in Stop, Drop & Roll (The Fireman Song) it really cools things off!  I guess you could say I like contrast!  Here is the YouTube Preview for you to have a listen.   I would love to know what you think!

Winter LoveQuirky fact:  Isn’t it crazy that this photo was taken in the summer in the boiling heat?  Gotta love photoshop!

My album is coming… but it seems to have a life and timing of it’s own.  I’ll keep you posted when the venue and date is nailed down but it will definitely be in April in Toronto.  I can’t wait to grab my band and champagne and meet you there.

My heart’s also been feeling like it’s going to burst lately taking in the generosity of so many people who have helped me out by pre-buying my album – even people who haven’t  met me in person!  One such person is Maxine Spence.  We connected through blogging (I guess you could say we’re blogging buddies) and she was inspired to pre-buy my album.  Thanks Maxine!!  Check out her blog, she’s a beautiful soul and writes from the heart.

Just in case you missed the link before and want to support my dream, here are the details  to pre-buy (and I spilled my guts about the making of the album too).     The last day  is February 15, 2013 because I need time for artwork and manufacturing.  Thanks so much for considering it.  I really appreciate it.

Keep warm, be well, smile often (even if you don’t feel like it, it’s good exercise for your cheeks).

xo Aynsley

AynsleySaxe.com

About Aynsley Saxe

Aynsley Saxe is a Canadian Singer/Songwriter, Reiki Teacher and writer with a passion for sharing inspiration. As a Canadian singer/songwriter, Aynsley's debut album, Take Me As I Am, was released April, 2013 in Toronto to a fire-capacity crowd. Her album has been noted as "incontrovertibly smooth, playful and refreshing" and her songs can be heard at AynsleySaxe.com. Aynsley's highly anticipated 'Thoughts of the Month' book (a compilation of inspiring messages and strategies for self-reflection) and 'Into the Light' (a CD of guided meditations and accompanying music created by Aynsley), will be available in 2014.
This entry was posted in Inspirational Thoughts, Music, The Album Is Coming!, The Artist's Way and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winter Love (Song), Artist Way thoughts & Sending Love

Leave a Reply

